top of page

The mission of the Hamilton County Historical Society is to preserve and interpret the history of Hamilton County, create an interest, awareness and appreciation of our history and be a clearinghouse for county wide historical preservation.

 Board of Directors

President  -  Jessica Layman                              Vice President -  Kate Murray 
Treasurer  -  Vernon Young                                 Secretary  - Deb Musselman Lorenz
Board Members At Large 
Dan Dunham                                                                Bryan Glover 
                             Sharon McMahon                                                        Janet Phillips                                       Stanton Renner                                                            Nancy Massey 
Dale Unger                                                                   Dottie Young

Director Emeritus - Diane  Nevitt
Museum Director - Sandra Lynch 

Hamilton County Historian  -  David Heighway

Hamilton County Genealogist - Nancy Massey

Listings of Historical Societies in Hamilton County and Indiana 

      Carmel Clay Historical Society

       Fishers Historical Society  

       Sheridan Historical Society

       Westfield Historical Society

       Nickel Plate Express           

       Hamilton County Parks      

       Indiana Historical Society  

       Indiana DNR                          

       Indiana Landmarks             

  • Facebook
bottom of page